Skip Navigation  


California State Board of Education Content Standards

California’s content standards are designed to encourage the highest achievement of every student, by defining the knowledge, concepts, and skills that students should acquire at each grade level. Find out more.

California Standards Tests (CSTs)

The California Standards Tests (CSTs) are given to students in grades two through eleven as part of the Standardized Testing and Reporting (STAR) Program. Find out more about STAR.

"a-g" Subject Requirements

SFUSD requires students to complete what is known as the "a-g" requirements to graduate. Find out more about "a-g" requirements.

Find out more about SFUSD graduation requirements

Parent Handbooks

What Your Child Is Learning, Grade by Grade