External Research Syntheses

High Quality Evidence - Syntheses

Governments

Agency Title URL
Institute of Education Sciences: What Works Clearinghouse (US) Practice Guidelines ies.ed.gov/ncee/wwc/PracticeGuides
Education Endowment Foundation (UK) Teaching and Learning Toolkit educationendowmentfoundation.org.uk/evidencesummaries/teaching-learning-toolkit
Education Endowment Foundation (UK) Guidance Reports educationendowmentfoundation.org.uk/tools/guidance-reports
Education Counts (NZ) Iterative Best Evidence Synthesis www.educationcounts.govt.nz/publications/series/2515

Research Organizations

Agency Title URL
Campbell Collaboration Systematic Reviews, Policy Briefs, & Evidence Gap Maps campbellcollaboration.org/betterevidence.html
John Hopkins Best Evidence Encyclopedia www.bestevidence.org/
MIT: Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (JPAL) Policy Insights www.povertyactionlab.org/policyinsights/education
Peabody College, Vanderbilt: IRIS Center Evidence-Based Practice Summaries iris.peabody.vanderbilt.edu/resources/ebp_summaries/
WestEd "Doing What Works" Library dwwlibrary.wested.org/resources

Public-interest Groups

Agency Title URL
Child Trends LINKS Syntheses www.childtrends.org/links-syntheses