Peabody ES Math


SFUSD Math Presentation 2019 that can help address questions about Common Core Standards and what math looks like beyond elementary school at SFUSD.

New Curriculum

The SFUSD is implementing a new curriculum designed to address the standards and mathematical practices called for in the CCSS for Mathematics. Below are summaries of what is being taught in each grade level.

  • Kindergarten

  • 1st Grade

  • 2nd Grade

  • 3rd Grade

  • 4th Grade

  • 5th Grade

Looking for more detail? Here is more information about specific standards and expectations for each grade level.

  • Kindergarten Essential Math

  • 1st Grade Essential Math

  • 2nd Grade Essential Math

  • 3rd Grade Essential Math

  • 4th Grade Essential Math

  • 5th Grade Essential Math