Counseling Department

2020-2021 COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

Molly Kiss: Assistant Principal of Curriculum & Counseling, kissm1@sfusd.edu

Serena Chan: Last Names A-Can Villanueva, chans2@sfusd.edu

Mandy Yu: Last Names Cao-Gomez Rodriguez, YuM5@sfusd.edu

Alicia Schkoll: Last Names Gong - Li, Isabella, SchkollA@sfusd.edu

Celia Chan: Last Names Li, Jacky - Noorali, ChanC@sfusd.edu

Barry Barbour: Last Names Normoyle - Tse, BarbourB@sfusd.edu

Aracely Sanchez: Last Names Tu-Z, SanchezA@sfusd.edu

Melody Wong: Newcomer Counselor, WongM3@sfusd.edu

Nadia Talbot: Social-Emotional Support & Stakeholder Partnerships, TalbotN@sfusd.edu

The Galileo Counseling Department

The counselors at Galileo work collaboratively with students, teachers, families, and partners to focus on student needs both academically but also emotionally. A student is assigned a counselor based on their last name and follows the student throughout their high school career. Parents and guardians are also welcome to meet with the student's counselor. In order to maximize a meeting with a counselor, schedule an appointment ahead of time. You can email the counselors or call (415) 749-3430 and the counselor's extension. The Counseling Office is located in Room 258.