Contact Us

Contact List

The best way to get assistance from the school is to contact the main office. Walk-ins or call will get referred to the appropriate staff member.  Call us at 415-759-2783. 

 

If you'd like to reach your child's teacher, email him/her.  To get a teacher's email address, check Parent Vue or contact the main office. 

Note: teachers can only take phone calls before school, on a prep period or after school.

 

To ensure contact with staff, set up an appointment.

 

If you want to reach an administrator or support staff, see the list of contacts below:

administration Principal Gabriel Baker, Principal
bakerg@sfusd.edu

Mr. Baker is the Principal for Hoover, supporting and leading all aspects of school from student learning to school management to ensure we have a positive, safe school community.

He is also the 8th grade administrator/support
Assistant Principal Alicia Blacknell, Student Support
blacknella@sfusd.edu

Ms. Blacknell oversees the counseling office and can assist you to report a matter of student support and/or safety, including discipline.

She is also the 7th grade administrator/support.
Assistant Principal Shannon Erby, Curriculum & Instruction
erbys@sfusd.edu

Ms. Erby can help answer questions regarding your child's academics, including English Language Learner support and Assessments. 

She is also the 6th grade administrator /support.

 

 

School Dean 6th Grade Counselor 7th Grade Counselor 8th Grade Counselor
Ms. Karen Green
greenk@sfusd.edu
Ms. Renee Ashbaugh 
ashbaughr@sfusd.edu
Mrs. Katie O'Connor 
oconnork@sfusd.edu
Ms. Angela Wong 
wonga18@sfusd.edu

 

 

Other School and Student Support contacts include:

Social Worker Community Health Outreach Worker (CHOW) Secretaries:
Ms. Thary Duong 
duongt@sfusd.edu
Ms. Jackeline Zepeda-Callejas 
zepedacallejasj@sfusd.edu
Attendance Clerk and general support
Cecilia Nastor 
nastorc@sfusd.edu
Main Office Secretary and general support
Frances Ng Lee 
ngleef@sfusd.edu

Rosa Arguello-Ortega
arguello-ortegar@sfusd.edu
Counseling Office Secretary and Registrar
Ms. Shamika Gordon 
gordons1@sfusd.edu