Overview

Marina Beacon Center

The Marina Beacon Center: Supports Marina Middle School students and families through family engagement activities, lunchtime enrichment, health and wellness programs, an afterschool program and summer programming that includes Power Scholars Academy.

Our Mission: The Marina Beacon Center empowers each and every Marina Middle School student to reach their full potential by strengthening relationships between students, families, and the broader school community, and leveraging strategic partnerships to provide equitable opportunities for all students. 

Our Vision: Our vision is that Marina Middle School students have equitable access to opportunities and the support they need to find their passion and succeed in high school, higher education, and life beyond education. 

-->Scroll the images below to learn more about Marina Beacon Center

STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS

The Marina Beacon Center relies on strategic and coordinated partnerships in order to provide a wider range of supports for students. Our current partners include Street Soccer USA, the Movemeant FoundationSan Francisco Unified School District’s (SFUSD) Youth Health Outreach ProgramYBikeEarth Service CorpsPresidio YMCA Aquatics, and YRangers

Contact Information

For general information: Phone: 415-351-3181, Email: marinabeacon@ymcasf.net, Visit: Room 124

Amelia Rudberg, MSW, Beacon Director, 415-447-9617, arudberg@ymcasf.net

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Gianna Morris, Beacon Program Manager, 415-496-6289, Gmorris@ymcasf.net

Nikki West, Assistant Site Coordinator, nwest@ymcasf.net

Jesse Francheterre, Family & Community Engagement Coordinator, 415-634-5324, jfrancheterre@ymcasf.net

Alex Matson, Academic Coordinator, 415-448-7322, amatson@ymcasf.net

Karla Ambriz, Health & Wellness Coordinator, kambriz@ymcasf.net

PROGRAM INSTRUCTORS​​​​​​​

Ericka Moreno 
Echalawn Hayes
Sutter McKenna 
Mai Townsend
Malik Ashorobi
Elijah Shaw
Christian Morales