Family Wellness Support

Wellness Support Staff

We want to connect with you, so please reach out to us if you have questions or need support. In addition to staff members calling families, we have included staff contact information, some open office hour opportunities for families to check in with us, and additional resources.

 

Contact Info:

Emilie Kim - School Social Worker KimE@sfusd.edu

Judy Zheng - Nurse ZhengJ1@sfusd.edu

Joaquin Jang - 6th gr counselor JangJ1@sfusd.edu

Steven McDaniels - 7th gr counselor McdanielS@sfusd.edu

Allyson Lau - 8th gr counselor LauA3@sfusd.edu

Tai Schoeman- 6th gr admin support (Principal) schoemant@sfusd.edu

Elena Rosen - 7th gr admin support (Asst Principal) rosene1@sfusd.edu, 268-233-7153

Gloria Minjares- 8th gr admin support (Asst Principal) minjaresg@sfusd.edu

 

Wellness Open Office Hours:

8th gr families- Tuesdays (3:45-4:45 pm) Google Meet Link

7th gr families- Wednesdays (12-1 pm) Zoom Link 

6th gr families- Fridays (4:30-5:30) 6th Gr. Google Meet FWC

 

City Resource:

The city is expanding its Mobile Response Team, which provides mental health and wellness services to young people, to serve San Francisco Unified School District students. (SFGOV.ORG)    311 - SF resource line

 

TalkLine - Caregiver stress support line. Families can call 415-441-KIDS (5437) if they need support. 24 hours a day.

 

Student and Family Link Line - SFUSD District-wide resource line.  Categories include:

Enrollment

Physical and Mental Health

Food

Special Education

Early Education

Technology

Safety Concerns/Title IX

English Learners and Language Programs

General Support

 

USF Parent Line - Parentline is a free phone counseling service based at the University of San Francisco. Caregivers are welcome to contact us by phone (1-844-415-2229) or by e-mail (parentline@usfca.edu). A Parentline staff member will answer your call or respond to a message within 24 hours and help determine the next steps, which may include ongoing phone support, home visitation, or referral to other resources in the community.


 

Stay Informed & Get Connected: Recent Updates for Families & Students (Family Resource Link, information on reopening schools, Family Digest, etc.)