P.A.C.E.

What is P.A.C.E.?

P.A.C.E. stands for Puma Academics, College & Career, and Enrichment.  Together, we are implementing the community schools model to ensure that every student graduates college ready.  P.A.C.E. gives youth the tools to thrive, while also strengthening the legs that support them: parents, family and community.  All P.A.C.E. programs and services are free and are open to everyone — especially students, parents and residents of Bayview Hunters Point, the Portola District and Visitacion Valley.  In order to participate please complete an Enrollment Packet (see above links).

STAFF
Harold Shields
hshields@ymcasf.net
Community School Director
Location: Room 210.7

Karla Ruiz
kruiz@ymcasf.net
Associate Director of PACE
Location: Room 237.4

Erick Nguyen
Senior Student Success Advocate
Location: Room 210.4

Zenaida Barr
Senior Student Success Advocate
Location: Room 237.4

Sarah Kong
skong@ymcasf.net
P.A.C.E. specialist
Location: Room 237.3

Mubeenah Shaikh
mshaikh@ymcasf.net
Expanded Learning Specialist
Location: 237.2

Chuck Demas
cdemas@ymcasf.net
Puma Academy Coordinator
Location: Room 237.1

Davina Mati
dmati@ymcasf.net
Program Leader
Location: 237.3