Our Schools

The mission of the San Francisco Unified School District is to provide each student with an equal opportunity to succeed by promoting intellectual growth, creativity, self-discipline, cultural and linguistic sensitivity, democratic responsibility, economic competence, and physical and mental health so that each student can achieve his or her maximum potential. Our Wellness Centers go a long way toward helping students reach their full potential. There are 19 high schools with a wellness center on site. 

Traditional High school sites


  • The Academy – SF @ McAteer
  • Phillip and Sala Burton High School
  • Galileo Academy of Science and Technology
  • June Jordan School for Equity
  • Abraham Lincoln High School
  • Lowell High School
  • Thurgood Marshall Academic High School
  • Mission High School
  • John O’Connell High School
  • San Francisco International High School
  • Ruth Asawa School of the Arts (SOTA)
  • Wallenberg High School
  • George Washington High School

Non Tradition/ Alternative High School

  • Civic Center Secondary School
  • Downtown High School
  • Hilltop Special Services Center
  • Ida. B. Wells High School
  • Independence High School

This page was last updated on June 7, 2022