Faculty & Staff

Letter from Principal

Man with glasses and tie

I am humbled and honored to work with you as your new principal. As the year has begun to take shape this summer I have felt excited to begin connecting with all stakeholders and to learn about the rich history that McKinley ES holds. An elementary school Special Education teacher and an assistant principal I am excited to continue my learning journey with the students, staff, and community. As we move forward my goals are to continue to be guided by my North Star of equity and equality for all students, support families, and help foster a strong and guiding environment for all of the McKinley students. 

Principal Collins message:

"...It is our duty as educators to not just teach skills, but also to teach students to know, validate, and celebrate who they are." Dr. Gholdy Muhammad. It is my mission to live and embody this statement as I lead at McKinley Elementary School. 

Faculty

Office Staff

Principal - John Collins (collinsj2@sfusd.edu)

Clerk - Jennifer Hancock (hancockj@sfusd.edu)

Attendance Clerk - Titian Rovera (roverat1@sfusd.edu)

Support Staff

Social Worker - Carrie Tanabe (tanabec@sfusd.edu)

Psychologist - Naomi Tauger (taugern@sfusd.edu)

Speech Therapist - Hannah Smith (TBD)

Resource Specialist Paraprofessional - Kim Krogan (krogank@sfusd.edu)

Custodians - Miguel Cuellar, Yong Hong Li

Breakfast / Lunch - Ms. Janet and Ms. Merci 

Non-Classroom Teachers

Resource Specialist - David Hemminger (hemmingerd@sfusd.edu)

Librarian - Abby Woodworth (woodwortha@sfusd.edu)

Math and Reading Interventionist - Douglas Rich (richd@sfusd.edu)

Literacy Coach - Cynthia Lasden (lasdenc@sfusd.edu)

Music - TBD

Visual Art - Carrie Wing (wingc@sfusd.edu) and Rachel Major

Classroom Teachers

This page was last updated on September 14, 2022