Faculty & Staff

Letter from Principal

Photo of Principal Pope

Principal Pope started at McKinley in 2016.  As a seasoned educator, she brings with her a wealth of knowledge and a clear vision for the upcoming years. With over 15 years in SFUSD as classroom teacher, Literacy Specialist and Teacher on Special Assignment, Principal Pope came to McKinley with forward progress on her heart and mind as she continues to work with teachers to fine tune Reader’s and Writer’s Workshop, Restorative Practices, and PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention Systems). Ms. Pope has a master’s degree from the University of San Francisco. She is very happy to be part of the McKinley family.

Principal Pope’s message:

“The learning at McKinley is joyful and purposeful. We are intentional about creating the conditions necessary for collaboration, critical thinking, problem solving and strong communication. We aim to create life-long learners that are prepared to meet the challenges of their time.  They will meet these challenges by being extraordinary thinkers, innovators and courageous leaders.”

Faculty

Office Staff

Principal - Molly Pope (popem@sfusd.edu)

Clerk - Jennifer Hancock (hancockj@sfusd.edu)

Attendance Clerk - Clare Kay (kayc2@sfusd.edu)

Support Staff

Resource Specialist Paraprofessional - Kim Krogan (krogank@sfusd.edu)

Social Worker - Elisa Meza (mezae@sfusd.edu)

Psychologist - Christina Devling (devlingc@sfusd.edu)

Speech Therapist - Fatima Sol (matalsolf@sfusd.edu)

Custodians - Miguel Cuellar, Yong Hong Li

Breakfast / Lunch - Ms. Lee

Non-Classroom Teachers

Resource Specialist - David Hemminger (hemmingerd@sfusd.edu)

Librarian - Johanna Lui (luij@sfusd.edu)

Math and Reading Interventionist - Douglas Rich (richd@sfusd.edu)

Literacy Coach - Cynthia Lasden (lasdenc@sfusd.edu)

Instrumental Music - Naomi Aizawa-Ralph (aizawan@sfusd.edu)

Visual Art - Carrie Wing (wingc@sfusd.edu) and Rachel Major

Dance - Tom Mayock

Chorus - Marcus Dyson

Classroom Teachers

smiling student

Kindergarten

Room 116 - Daniel Kallok kallokd@sfusd.edu

Room 117 - Evelyn Mar mare1@sfusd.edu

Room 118 - Irene Fong fongi@sfusd.edu

Four students are smiling at the camera

First Grade

Room 113 - Jesse Rowbotham rowbothamj@sfusd.edu

Room 114 - Marie Elena Romero romerom@sfusd.edu

Room 115 - Allison Manning manninga@sfusd.edu

smiling student

Second Grade

Room 111 - Karen Petrocchi petrocchik@sfusd.edu

Room 112 - Justine Yang yangj@sfusd.edu

Room 232 - Robin Mantius mantiusr@sfusd.edu

boy holding a bug

Third Grade

Room 221 - William Ablao ablaow@sfusd.edu

Room 222 - Shannon Bryant bryants@sfusd.edu

Room 223 - Marisa Lawrence lawrencem@sfusd.edu

Students programming in technology integration class.

Fourth Grade

Room 224 - David Valadez valadezd@sfusd.edu

Room 225 - Raul Gonzalez gonzalezr2@sfusd.edu

Room 226 - Jenny Huang huangj9@sfusd.edu

Two students raise their hands

Fifth Grade

Room 228 - Christina Chan chanc12@sfusd.edu

Room 227 - Ross Lefebvre lefebvrer@sfusd.edu