PreK-12 Arts

The Arts Department Mission

VAPA Department Logo

Equity, access, and excellence in arts education for every student in every school is the vision and the goal of the SFUSD Arts Department. Bringing the arts into the classroom and students to the arts in our powerfully creative and artistically diverse community, we seek to build and enhance 21st Century Skills and to encourage students, teachers, and parents to view themselves as life-long-learners who are inspired by the arts and act as creative participants in our school communities.

 

Arts equity BadgE

 

Solidarity Statement

SFUSD Arts stands in solidarity with Asian American/Pac Islander (AAPI) communities against the hate and violent acts in our society. We must not only raise our voices in support of our AAPI students but we must also condemn all acts of hate and racism.

Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook @SFUSDArts

SFUSD Arts Department Directory

SFUSD Arts Department

Curriculum and Instruction

750 25th Avenue

San Francisco, CA 94121

Phone: 415.379.7023

Fax: 415.750.8632

Samuel Bass, Director

Samuel Bass

Director
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7026
Fax: (415) 750-8632

BassS2@sfusd.edu

Emily Aldama, Supervisor of Visual and Media Arts

Emily Aldama

Supervisor of Visual and Media Arts
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

AldamaE@sfusd.edu

Ronnie Machado, Supervisor of Performing Arts

Ronnie Machado

Supervisor of Performing Arts
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

MachadoR@sfusd.edu

Kathleen Fleming, Educational Policy Analyst

Kathleen Fleming

Educational Policy Analyst
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7643
Fax: (415) 750-8632

FlemingK@sfusd.edu

Ariane Cortes, Mariachi Coordinator

Ariane Cortes

Teacher on Special Assignment
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

CortesA@sfusd.edu

Nancy Gittleman, Ceramics/Kilns

Nancy Gittleman

Teacher on Special Assignment
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

GittlemanN@sfusd.edu

Elizabeth Medrano, Teacher on Special Assignment

Elizabeth Modrano

Teacher on Special Assignment
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

ModranoE@sfusd.edu

Ana Otero, Early Education Coordinator

Ana Otero

Teacher on Special Assignment
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

OteroA@sfusd.edu

Jaqueline Ruben, Teacher on Special Assignment

Jaqueline Ruben

Teacher on Special Assignment
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

RubenJ@sfusd.edu

Lisa Lui, Elementary Arts Program Coordinator

Lisa Lui

Elementary Arts Program Coordinator
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7024
Fax: (415) 750-8632

LuiL@sfusd.edu

Victoria Araiza, Arts Coordinator Network and Communications

Victoria Araiza

Senior Clerk Typist
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7084
Fax: (415) 750-8632

AraizaV@sfusd.edu

Aaron Arnold, Purchasing

Aaron Arnold

Senior Clerk Typist
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7023
Fax: (415) 750-8632

ArnoldA@sfusd.edu

Suzanne Pun, Payroll

Suzanne Pun

Senior Clerk Typist
SFUSD Arts Department
750 - 25th Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Phone: (415) 379-7083
Fax: (415) 750-8632

PunS@sfusd.edu