PreK-12 Arts

The Arts Department Mission

VAPA Department Logo

Equity, access, and excellence in arts education for every student in every school is the vision and the goal of the SFUSD Arts Department. Bringing the arts into the classroom and students to the arts in our powerfully creative and artistically diverse community, we seek to build and enhance 21st Century Skills and to encourage students, teachers, and parents to view themselves as life-long-learners who are inspired by the arts and act as creative participants in our school communities.

 

Arts equity BadgE

 

Announcements and Events

save the date for citywide youth arts festival

SAVE THE DATE: Citywide Youth Arts Festival

Live Performances: Saturday, April 27, 2024_10-4pm| Visual Arts Exhibitions and Performances at venues around SF

SFUSD Arts Department Directory

Ron Machado, SFUSD Arts Department Director MachadoR@sfusd.edu

Marilyn Zoller Koral, Interim  Supervisor of Visual and Media Arts koralm@sfusd.edu

Ena Dallas, Supervisor of Performing Arts and Dance, DallasE@sfusd.edu

Noah Ingber, Supervisor of Music and Band, ingbern@sfusd.edu

Ariane Cortes, Mariachi Coordinator & Teacher Leader Music Program, CortesA@sfusd.edu

Janie Hsiao, Musical Instrument Inventory and Management hsiaoj@sfusd.edu

Henry Hung, Teacher Leader Music hungh@sfusd.edu

Nancy Gittleman, Ceramics/Kiln Manager & Teacher Leader, GittlemanN@sfusd.edu

Emily Phillips, Teacher Leader Visual Arts phillipse1@sfusd.edu

Eric Pascual, Teacher Leader Visual Arts pascuale@sfusd.edu

Shona Mitchell, Teacher Leader, Dance, mitchells2@sfusd.edu

Alejandro Ledesma, Teacher Leader, Dance ledesmaa@sfusd.edu

Christina Bratt-Porter Early Education Coordinator, bratt-porterc@sfusd.edu

Lisa Lui, Elementary Arts Program Coordinator, Timeroll Manager LuiL@sfusd.edu

Victoria Araiza, Arts Coordinator Network and Communications, AraizaV@sfusd.edu

Aaron Arnold, Purchasing and Teacher Allocations , ArnoldA@sfusd.edu

Jeremy Walters, Policy Analyst, Waltersj@sfusd.edu

 

 

 

SFUSD Arts Department

Curriculum and Instruction

750 25th Avenue

San Francisco, CA 94121

Phone: 415-379-7798

 

 

 

SFUSD Arts Community Collaborative

The SFUSD Arts Community Collaborative is a new partnership between SFUSD and the Arts Education Alliance of the Bay Area (AEABA). This spring we hosted a monthly online gathering focused on strengthening San Francisco’s arts education ecosystem by aligning our work, sharing resources, and fostering culturally responsive pedagogy through creative practice. We will resume this project in September.

Arts Collaborative Logo

 

This page was last updated on January 31, 2024